San Ramon Valley High School

SRVHS Parent Teacher Student Association » - PTSA Parent Education

- PTSA Parent Education

Parenting in this day and age can be tricky.  And navigating the ins and outs of modern day childhood education can be equally challenging. Your PTSA Parent & Community Concerns Representatives work hard to offer parent education events and information throughout the school year to help you navigate the road ahead. Our goal is to provide educational meetings and information on teen culture and behaviors in order to engage parents and community members. Guest speakers address the myriad of issues facing teens and parents in our high-pressure culture, including under-age drinking and drug use, dangerous driving practices, unsafe sexual activities, bullying and harassment, teen depression/suicide, and more. Critical to our goal is involving members of our community in the process of investing in all our students in a variety of relationships (mentoring, teaching, coaching, etc.), recognizing that students need the support of a variety of caring adults and that no one group of adults raises a child on its own. 
 
Date Day Time Event Venue Presenters
8/15/18 Wed 11:30a-12:30p PTSA New Families Library Jason Krolikowski & APs
8/17/18 Fri 7:30a-9a PTSA Dads On Campus: Welcome Coffee Quad Danny Dubuk
8/22/18 Wed 7p-9p PTSA New Families Library Jason Krolikowski & APs
9/12/18 Wed 7p-9p PTSA Parent Ed: Teens & Tech Library Chad Cochran & Thomas Martin-Edwards
9/19/18 Wed 11:30a-12:30p PTSA Parents Ed: Teens & Tech Library Chad Cochran & Thomas Martin-Edwards
10/17/18 Wed 11:30a-12:30p PTSA Parent Ed: Drug Awareness Library Kyle Rhoton
10/18/18 Thurs 7p-9p PTSA Parent Ed: Drug Awareness Library Kyle Rhoton
11/13/18 Tues 7p-9p PTSA Moms Night: Culinary Cooking Classroom Karen Norton
12/17/18 Mon 6:30a-7:30a PTSA Mid-Terms Breakfast / Snacks D Hall/Sr. Lot Wendy Sula/Ceal Barlett
12/18-12/20 T-Th 7:30a-8:30a PTSA Mid-Terms Breakfast / Snacks D Hall/Sr. Lot Wendy Sula/Ceal Barlett
1/23/19 Wed 7p-9p PTSA Parent Ed: College Strategies Career Center Susan Wise
2/20/19 Wed 7p-9p PTSA Parent Ed: Letting go...A Year of Lasts Library Risa Nye, Julie, Joan
4/16/19 Tues 7p-9p PTSA Parent Ed: Night with the Principal Library Jason Krolikowski & APs
5/28/19 Tues 6:30a-7:30a PTSA Finals Breakfast / Snacks D Hall/Sr. Lot Wendy Sula/Ceal Barlett
5/29-5/31 W-F 7:30a-8:30a PTSA Finals Breakfast / Snacks D Hall/Sr. Lot Wendy Sula/Ceal Barlett