San Ramon Valley High School

Counseling Department » Home

Home

The Role of the SRVHS Counselor

The San Ramon Valley High School counselors strive to assist students in achieving success in all aspects of their lives. Counselors get to know their students in grade nine and remain involved with them throughout high school, providing individual, ongoing guidance on academic, personal, extracurricular, and post-secondary options. College advising is expanded during the second half of the junior year and continues into the senior year as counselors assist students and parents in researching schools, developing a list, and making applications to appropriate colleges and universities. Each counselor serves an equal portion of the high school with the division based upon the first letter of a student's last name.
 
Counselors:
 
Jenifer Levy-Wendt:   Counselor for students with last names A-D, email jlevy-wendt@srvusd.net
Nancy Conti:              Counselor for students with last names E-Lil, email nconti@srvusd.net  
Melissa Bergstedt:    Counselor for students with last names Lim-Ro, email mbergstedt@srvusd.net
Kirsten Drake:             Counselor for students with last names Ru-Z, email kdrake@srvusd.net   
Rachelle Goldenberg:   Counselor, email rgoldenberg@srvusd.net   
 
Student Support Counselor:  Cady Scharff, email cscharff@srvusd.net