San Ramon Valley High School

Class of '15

Juniors - Class of 2015

Junior Class Officers:

President ~ Colette Smith

Vice President ~ Lauren Hatter

Secretary ~ Arielle Brodsky

Treasurer ~ Lauren Kadesh


Congratulations to the Junior Homecoming Court Prince and Princess, Connor Freitas and Erin Silliman!

Congratulations to the Junior Class for the BEST Homecoming Float by far and for doing a GREAT job on the Lip Sync at the Rally!

 A Special Thank You to your Junior Class Officers, Collette Smith, Lauren Kadesh, Lauren Hatter and Arielle Bronte, they spent countless hours at the float site EVERYDAY!  Also, thanks to all the students in the Class of 2015 who helped build the float, AWESOME job!

 A special thank you to the many volunteers and donations that helped make the GREATEST float possible.

 Ashby Lumber-Flatbed Truck and Materials,  Steve and Jen Pugh-Float Building Site, Mike and Karen Sylvia-Construction, Jayaraman Venkataramani-Sound System , Tony and Traci Zwetsloot-Homecoming Convertible, Drew and Colleen Nichols-Primo's Pizza

and to the many volunteers who supervised the float site, donated gift cards and supplies and food/drink for the volunteers....

Class of 2015 Parent Meetings


We would like to have Parent Meetings every other month for the Class of

2015 to keep us all updated on school events and for socializing. We are looking to have meetings in the mornings for coffee, afternoons for lunch and in the evenings for appetizers and drinks. We will try to vary these to accommodate everyone's schedules.

If you are willing to host one of these meetings in your home, we'd appreciate it. Please sign up and let us know if you would prefer mornings, afternoons, evenings or any. We usually have about 30-50 parents and will help with cost of food/drinks. Please sign up to host a meeting here: 

Flower Power Fundraiser

Flower Power is currently in its fall fundraising season which runs through mid-November. All of the plants and bulbs currently being sold on the website are planted in late fall, yielding lovely spring and summer blooms.

All orders placed for the fall season will be shipped beginning from late September through mid-November, depending on when your order is submitted and the optimal planting time in your area. The Class of 2015 receives 50% of the sales. Share the link or send emails to friends and family to help support our class.

Click here to purchase your Flowers:

Winter Boutique Fundraiser on Saturday, December 7th from 10am-3pm at SRVHS We will be hosting the 2nd Annual Winter Boutique. This is our biggest fundraiser of the year. If you would like to be a vendor or know of a vendor interested, please have them email Helga Glasson at to be added to our contact list. We also need volunteers to help with set up and clean up for this event. Please Sign Up here:

Junior Prom on Saturday, March 22, 2014 at Scottish Rite Temple on Lake Merritt in Oakland.

We have a great team set up to Co-Chair Junior Prom, thank you Tonya Colton and Evonne Fawley. We will need lots of volunteers that morning for set up and after event for clean up.

No party buses or limousines will be allowed at Junior Prom this year. All students will take chartered buses from school. Please sign up to volunteer


Upcoming Senior Activities

Aloha Dance (June 2013)-Juniors host this end of school year dance as a fundraiser.

Senior Waterworld Trip (September 2014)

Senior Ball (Tentative: May 30, 2015 at California Academy of Sciences)-Senior Ball date has been tentatively scheduled. This will be a great new venue and we will also need a Great Team to put this event on.

Please Sign up to Co-Chair or be a Volunteer here:

Grad Night (June 2015)-In order for this tradition to continue, we will need many Co-Chairs and Volunteers for this event. Grad night planning starts this Spring. Most importantly, we will need to secure a 2,000 square foot warehouse to build props and use for storage from June 2014 to June 2015.

Please keep this in mind. We will also need lots of volunteers to take down and clean up after the 2014 Grad night on Saturday morning, June 14, 2014.

Please sign up here: Please sign up to volunteer here:

Class Photographer and Historian-Start collecting and organizing photos from Freshman year to current of the Class of 2015. We already have lots of them, just need someone behind the scenes to organize them.

Class of 2015 Fundraisers Needed

If you have ideas for fundraisers we can do as a class, please let us know.

These funds help supplement the costs for Junior Prom, Senior Ball and Grad Night.

Friendly Reminders

Class of 2015 Parent Email List - We have lots of activities and news to share with the Junior Parents. If you are interested in putting your name on the Class of 2015 email list which sends out requests for volunteers and donations and updates on Junior activities, please email Helga Glasson at to get on the list.

Class of 2015 Texting Service - You and your Junior should sign up for the school-wide texting service. You and your student can easily stay updated with Junior Class and school functions and news. To sign up, text Follow@SRV15updates to 40404, and you will immediately receive a confirmation message.

Class of 2015 Facebook Page - Please have your kids join the Junior Facebook Page for updates and information on Junior and SRV activities. Have them search the SRV Class of 2015 page for the request to join.

Class of 2015 Twitter - Follow the Class of 2015 on Twitter - @whatsupSRV15

Please contact us at any time with any questions, comments or suggestions.

Helga Glasson, , 925- Melissa Blumenfeld, , 914- Class of 2015 Parent Reps